International Day of the Girl 2017

Posted:18th Oct 2017

On October 11, girls from Plan India’s communities India took over positions of 114 leaders and change makers across the country, demonstrating their power and potential. The girls stepped into the shoes of Ambassadors and High Commissioners of ten Diplomatic Missions, policy makers, senior government officials, Block Development Officers, business leaders, radio personalities, news editors, head teachers, Child Welfare Committee chairpersons, village council leaders and much more

• The Times of India- https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/on-a-mission-23-girls-become-ambassadors-for-a-day/articleshow/61043732.cms

• The Indian Express- http://indianexpress.com/article/cities/delhi/when-23-girls-took-over-12-embassies-on-international-day-of-girl-child-4886008/

• DNA- http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-teens-take-over-embassies-on-international-girl-child-day-2552194

• The Statesman http://www.thestatesman.com/india/international-day-girl-child-girls-take-diplomatic-missions-capital-1502509606.html

• The India Saga- http://theindiasaga.com/social-sector/diplomatic-missions-in-india-champion-the-cause-of-girls-on-girl-child-day

• The Quint- https://www.thequint.com/news/india/international-day-of-girl-child-embassies-give-up-seats-to-girls

• The Indian Express (Pre-event)- http://indianexpress.com/article/india/international-day-of-the-girl-child-today-underprivileged-girls-to-step-in-for-11-diplomats-4884431/

• The Tribune (Pre-event)- http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/nation/21-underprivileged-girls-on-diplomatic-mission/480363.html

• PTI (Pre-event)- http://www.ptinews.com/news/9143272_Delhi-women-to-don-role-of-diplomats-for-a-day.html

• India Today (Pre-event)- http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/delhi-women-to-don-role-of-diplomats-for-a-day/1/1065940.html

• Business Standard (Pre-event)- http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/delhi-women-to-don-role-of-diplomats-for-a-day-117101001328_1.html

• Outlook India (Pre-event) - https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/delhi-women-to-don-role-of-diplomats-for-a-day/1164983

• India Tv - http://www.indiatvnews.com/news/india-international-day-of-the-girl-child-technology-helping-empower-girls-through-education-plan-india-digital-learning-centres-405972